Mascarpone and Balsamic Vinegar

Posted on

I really wish that this was some complex recipe that I could go on and on about.  This made for some really nice pictures, so it’s going to be hard to narrow it down.

Just mix some brown sugar and balsamic into the cheese and you have an instant appetizer.

The recipe card from Sharon O’Connor and Music Cooks also suggests that you can used Grand Marnier and orange zest instead.  That is on my list of things to try some day.

I’m not an authority, but I’m pretty sure you can dip a lot of other things in there.

Isn’t it a shame that Jake avoids fruit at all costs and I’ll have to eat all of this myself.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a comment