RSS Feed

Corn and Basil Tart

Posted on

Here’s one more addition to this summer’s never-ending mission to use as much corn as I can.

This is pretty much corn pudding on a cornmeal crust.  I pulled this recipe out of the August 2008 edition of Better Homes and Gardens.

Wouldn’t it be lovely if this was garnished with some chopped tomato and extra basil?  I thought so too.  Unfortunately, I used the extra tomato and basil for another recipe before I finished this one.   More about that tomorrow.

This also makes for a lovely brunch item, in my opinion; perfect at room temperature.  I can’t help but think that it would be tasty with some crumbled bacon on top too.  But then I guess I couldn’t call it vegetarian.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

2 responses »

  1. I will have to take a look at the news stand to see what is in it. I was in a thrift second hand store and found a tart pan with a removable bottom this week. So I am all ready to try out my new find. I like corn pudding. I also came home with some cookbooks too. Just can’t help myself. Thanks

    Reply
  2. Bacon would be perfect, I think 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

