RSS Feed

Pumpkin Spice Granola

Posted on

I think this might be my first pumpkin recipe of the season.

DSC_2499

Try to contain your excitement.

DSC_2501

I know a lot of people say that they can’t eat yogurt without granola.  For me, it’s the other way around.  Of course I can eat a handful solo, but then what else do you do with it?  In fact, I was going to take a picture on top of the yogurt, but really the granola is what’s important here.

DSC_2502

I think I went overboard on the flaxseeds.  You can tell if you look really close.

Mix together the following:

2 cups rolled oats

1/2 cup slivered almonds

1/3 cup pumpkin seeds

1/4 cup flaxseeds

2 TB coconut

1/3 cup pumpkin puree

1/2 cup maple syrup

1 tsp vanilla

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp nutmeg

1/4 tsp ginger

2 TB vegetable oil

1 tsp sea salt.

Spread it out on a baking sheet and bake at 325 for 15 minutes, give it a stir, and bake for 15 more.  I actually shut the oven off and left it in there until cooled.  Then mix in 1/3 cup of dried cranberries and 1/3 cup of dried cherries.  Then stock up on the yogurt.

Candice Kumai/Cook Yourself Sexy

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

  1. Wonderful!! I could have used this recipe recently! I’ll have to try it soon. Thanks for sharing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

