RSS Feed

Gone Bananas Chocolate Oatmeal

Posted on

Isn’t interesting how the most simple things are the most amazing?

DSC_2447

I highly recommend natural peanut butter.  CK suggested it, but I read right past it; so this one is my beloved honey roast Peter Pan.  The next three days (and into eternity) I used (and will use in futuro) the natural version.  I also used Ghiradelli Midnight Reverie.  I couldn’t resist the name.

Don’t forget the moderation:  one serving is half of a banana, one square of chocolate, two teaspoons of peanut butter, 3/4 teaspoon of brown sugar.  Oh, and 1/2 cup of oatmeal cooked to your liking.  The magic number is 335 calories!

In case my opinion isn’t clear:  this was a perfect fall breakfast that I will be repeating many times until next spring.

Candice Kumai/Cook Yourself Sexy

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

2 responses »

  1. Looks delish!! I cannot wait to try this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

