RSS Feed

Sunday Summary

Posted on

Monday and Tuesday:  work and work.   I made some kale chips somewhere in there, but I didn’t take a picture and my recollection is blurry.

Wednesday:  more work.  It’s been one week of all CK recipes all the time.  I lost 4.7 pounds.

Thursday:  more work.  Also, things are pretty dull around here due to the whole calorie-counting thing.

Friday:   After my job I finally made it to the high to see the Dutch artists.  I’m glad I did it, but there was a little too much of a crowd for my liking.

Finally, Jake is here to eat.  I made Whole Go-To Roasted Chicken, from Cook Yourself Sexy.  There’s a lot going on inside there.

DSC_2488

Saturday:  Drink of the Week:  Rosemary Lemonade.  Perfectly refreshing for our evening by the fire pit.

DSC_2489

It may not look like much, but there’s vodka in there too.

Sunday:  I made Roasted Fig and Honey Chevre Flatbread.    I may have gone a little overboard on the balsamic glaze.  This is one of those times that it really pays to read the recipe ahead of time.  Roast the figs, make the glaze, caramelize the onions.  Time consuming, but worth it.

DSC_2490

I also met Marnie for coffee today.  I had my first Pumpkin Spice Latte of the season.  I usually like to wait until October, but I’m only a little ahead of schedule and it was awesome.

Good Deed of the Week:  Walk Around Your Block and Pick Up Some Trash.  I guess I kind of cheated on this one.  My neighborhood is pretty small and very clean.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

