RSS Feed

So Cali Nicoise

Posted on

I’m no expert, but I’m guessing Candice Kumai calls this Cali because there’s an avocado in it.  I suppose that’s legit since technically it’s a Nicoise because of the olives.

DSC_2443

Admittedly, I wasn’t so excited about having this for lunch four days in a row.  But the kidneys were a nice addition and the balsamic dressing has just a hint of agave.

DSC_2445

And I do love some arugula.   The rest of the cast includes eggs and capers with tuna.  CK recommends red onion, but I just don’t go for that raw.

CK says:  Lean, fresh, and lovely . . . you are what you eat!

So true.   Cupcakes are fun to look at on the Web, but I don’t want to be one.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

