RSS Feed

Sunday Summary

Posted on

Monday:  What a beautiful day!  I ran some errands.  The top was off the Jeep, it was 90 degrees outside, and Green Day was blaring on the stereo.

I picked up this frame at Bed, Bath & Beyond for around $5.  It was on sale and of course I had a coupon.

DSC_2480

Those beautiful little noggins did not come with the frame.  They are my friend Avery’s six-month-old twins.

And I dehydrated some tomatoes.

DSC_2409

Tuesday:  The highlight of my day was a trip to The Fresh Market.  I love that place.  They really have the best produce selection.

Wednesday:  I was supposed to go to dinner with my long-lost cousin, but we both kind of canceled on each other.    Other than that, my job was in Buckhead and there was a great view from the Terminus building.  Sorry I didn’t snap a picture.  Bad blogger, bad.

Thursday:  I spent the day in LaGrange.   I’m not bragging.

Friday:  Today’s deposition was scheduled from 10:00 until 5:00.  We were on the record for 15 minutes.  Again, I’m not bragging.  Just as well since yesterday was an expedite; so now you know how I spent the rest of the day.

Saturday:  More work and another exciting trip to The Fresh Market.  It rained all day.

Sunday:  I just don’t know where the time goes.  It’s been a pretty uneventful week.  I’m going to end it with the Emmys.

And I’ll leave you with a little puppy love.

DSC_2407

Good Deed of the Week:  Talk about what you’re grateful for.  This was easy.  If there’s one thing I can do it’s talk.  Of course the obvious Thanksgiving answers are friends, family, job, food, not necessarily in that order.  Here in America we like to talk about freedom too.  I think we might take some things for granted, though.  One of the interesting things about being a court reporter is that your witness often comes from many different facets of life.  Like the guy that works at the paper company that makes the carrier for your six-pack, the lady that drives the conductors to the train so they can transport goods, and the guy that puts your car together.  You can extend that to all the employees that keep your electricity going, for example.  I could go on and on.  I hope you see the point.  I mean, Laura Ingalls didn’t have this luxury.  Maybe we should be nicer to each other when we’re on the street.

Ironically, the biggest thing that I’m grateful for is that I’ve never been a party to a lawsuit.  Please knock on wood for me.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

