RSS Feed

Chicken and Tomato Stew

Posted on

With Toasted Polenta.

DSC_2368

I took a bunch of pictures at the time I made this.  I was moved by the smell of the onions and the perfectly browned chicken, but you’ve seen it all before.  Even after you add the tomatoes and the red wine the pictures aren’t that thrilling.

DSC_2365

Yet for some reason I deem this lump of polenta worthy for your viewing pleasure.  You’re welcome.

This recipe is from Brian Boitano’s book.  I would like to point out that it calls for one whole 5-pound chicken.  I didn’t feel the need to cut up a bird; so I bought some pieces that added up to about five pounds.  It was two huge breasts, four thighs, and five drumsticks.  I’m pointing this out because the recipe says it serves four.  Now, I realize I probably had more pieces, but even looking at just the polenta and sauce alone this turned into at least six servings.

Also, I don’t want to jump on the oh-this-is-fall bandwagon, but this is a nice hearty meal for this time of year.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

