RSS Feed

Apricot Oatmeal Breakfast Scones

Posted on

I made these twelve days ago and then ate them for seven days straight.

DSC_2264

They were fabulous with my morning latte.  But at the moment my memory is taxed and I really don’t know what to say about them.  Isn’t aging great?

DSC_2271

I am also currently very distracted by an old episode of Gossip Girl.

Cleary one is topped with an apricot glaze and the other with turbinado sugar.    I use the term glaze loosely.  I think you’ll get the same effect with a little bit of jam.

DSC_2248

There’s a lot going on inside too:  cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, and ginger.

DSC_2272

I almost forgot to mention the golden raisins and the oatmeal.   Another recipe well done by Lisa Yockelson and Baking by Flavor.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

Leave a Reply

