RSS Feed

Frittata with Asparagus, Tomato, and Fontina Cheese

Posted on

Let’s jump for joy.  Not only is the week half over, but it’s also time for a new frittata.  I swear, every time I make a frittata I wonder why I don’t make them more often.

DSC_2315

Melt some butter with some olive oil and sauté the asparagus for a few minutes.

DSC_2309

Add the tomatoes for a few more minutes.  Next time I will use halved cherry tomatoes instead.

DSC_2310

Time to go for the gold:  add the eggs.  Don’t forget the S&P, and maybe a teeny bit of heavy cream.

DSC_2311

Cut some fontina into cubes and drop on top.

DSC_2312

Turn the heat down to medium-low, top with a lid, and don’t touch it for two minutes.  Then put it under the broiler for four, but keep an eye on it.

DSC_2313

That gooey cheese is the best part.

DSC_2316

Giada’s book says that this is six side dish servings, which of course means that I cut it into four and ate it for dinner.   This recipe says that it’s 200 calories a serving, based on six, so I guess I did all right.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

4 responses »

  1. ramblingsofahomeschoolmomma

    That looks so good!

    Reply
  2. Yum! I love when I have no idea what to make for dinner and I find something like this on my reader! Thanks for the idea cant wait to try it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

