RSS Feed

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

Posted on

Otherwise known as Waikiki Meatballs, at least in my book.

DSC_2285

This is one of the Top 20 recipes that my mom used to make.  I made this version in the slow cooker from the Fix-It and Forget-It Lightly cookbook.  This recipe is very similar.  My mom used to make hers in the electric skillet.  Now that’s a blast from the past.  Do they even make electric skillets anymore?

DSC_2283

It’s pretty basic stuff.  I actually used a 20-ounce can of pineapples.  I just can’t get enough.

DSC_2286

In my opinion, rice is mandatory.  Without the rice it comes in at 380 calories.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

