RSS Feed

Tres Leches Boston Cream Cake

Posted on

If you think it looks gooey then you’re right.

DSC_2247

Yeah, there are a few lumps in the chocolate.  So what.

DSC_2274

Tres leches means three milks.  This is actually a cake mix that’s prepared with buttermilk; so if you ask me it’s four milks.  In my opinion, the sweetened condensed milk is the best milk.  Think about it.  Have you ever made anything with a can of that stuff that wasn’t freaking amazing.  Lately I’ve been putting it in my coffee.  Spread the word.

DSC_2273

The chocolate on top is just a bag of semi-sweet chips that’s melted with half-and-half.

This recipe calls for an 18.25 ounce white cake mix.  I don’t buy a lot of cake mixes; so can someone please tell me when they got downsized to 15 or 16 ounces.  My guess is that it was sometime after I pulled this out of Coastal Living back in 2009.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

2 responses »

  1. that picture made me drool with the chocolate running all over…..yum

    Reply

Leave a Reply

