RSS Feed

Fabulous Fish Tacos

Posted on

With Tequila-Lime Sauce and Pickled Slaw.

DSC_2187

Every once in a while I make a recipe and I just don’t know where to start with the post.  There is just too much goodness going on here.  I guess I’ll go with the preparation order that Candice Kumai used in her book, Pretty Delicious.  That’s not too crazy, I hope.

Just look at that glorious slaw.

DSC_2180

So far this year I’ve pickled onions, peaches, and now cabbage with radishes.  I am here to tell you that I am definitely a fan of pickling; it couldn’t be easier.  Sugar and apple cider vinegar and time is all you need.  You know what I’m not a fan of?  Radishes.  Well, unless they’re pickled, as I have just discovered.

DSC_2179

There’s a lot of cilantro in there, and lime juice too.  Oddly, it wasn’t that flavorful, but it had a lot of competition with the slaw.

DSC_2181

All I have to say is Tequila.

Actually, I should mention that the sauce was a little thin for my liking.  It’s Greek yogurt with lime juice in it and the tequila.  I think next time I’m going to use sour cream and just pour the tequila right on the taco.

DSC_2183

A much better looking version of the fish.

DSC_2184

I cannot get enough of this slaw.  I have some left and I want to put it on everything.

DSC_2186

Avocados are optional.  Don’t you just love how that always means they’re not included in the calorie count?  I’m almost afraid to admit that I think I’m developing an allergy to avocados anyway.

DSC_2189

In this case the tacos already come in at 470; so I can live without the creamy goodness of the avocados for now.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

3 responses »

  1. my mouth is watering! Great pictures!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

