RSS Feed

Affogato

Posted on

I know.  This is supposed to be vanilla ice cream, but Giada is a bad influence.  She loves chocolate.  Personally, I wouldn’t turn down chocolate, but it’s not my go-to ice cream flavor.

DSC_2164

This version of the Italian dessert just might change my mind.  It’s actually chocolate gelato with espresso and a dollop of Cool Whip.  I’m sure many Italians are cringing right now, but if I have Cool Whip in the fridge I just can’t bring myself to go the extra mile with the heavy cream and the mixer.

Eat Well and Savor

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

Leave a Reply

