RSS Feed

Lobster Cobb Salad

Posted on

I grew up in Maine, y’all.  This is not how we ate lobster.

DSC_2177

Sorry that the telltale red color isn’t there.  I was too lazy to deal with a whole lobster; so I just got the tail and baked it in the toaster oven.  I’m not sure they’ll let me go home after that.  Yes, I love some lobster mac when I get the chance.  But the old boiled and dipped in butter combo cannot be beat.

All right.  I’m done with that.

I got this recipe from Barefoot Contessa Family Style.  Unfortunately, there’s really not much to say about it.  I mean, it’s a cobb salad.  Been there.  Done that.

Here’s a little secret:  I don’t really like gorgonzola unless it’s on  cheese plate.  It’s just too overpowering.  You see the things I do for you.  Don’t worry; the avocado and bacon more than made up for it.

DSC_2178

One more thing:  those couple of pieces of yellow pear tomatoes represent the extent of my tomato harvest this year.  Six plants + 40 days of rain = no sunshine and time to start building the ark.  Don’t even ask about the zucchini plant.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

