RSS Feed

Vanilla French Toast

Posted on

Protein-Powered, to be exact.

DSC_2070

Trust me, it looks better than it tasted.

DSC_2064

As suggested in the recipe from Christine Avanti, I used this packet of powder with some egg whites.  Honestly, it left a bad aftertaste.

DSC_2067

On a positive note, look at those perfectly hulled strawberries.  I never thought that a huller would enhance my life.  Boy, was I wrong.  I can’t even explain how this works, but you can see the results.

DSC_2071

Again, don’t be fooled by the beauty.  If you don’t believe me that this was on the yucky side, then you should take Jake’s word, i.e., no seconds for him.  CA’s recipe isn’t completely to blame, I think my homemade wheat bread was just a little too dense.  I guess you can’t hit it out of the park every time.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

