RSS Feed

Lime-Kissed Stuffed Avocado

Posted on

No, I did not put marinara on an avocado.

DSC_1960

It’s salsa, of course.  When I first saw this recipe in Sheryl Crow’s book I had to read it twice.  There really isn’t much to it.  I guess I was just waiting for something to happen.  Just mix the avocado with lime juice, salt, cumin, garlic powder, and black pepper.  Then stuff it back in the skin and top with salsa.  Don’t make the same mistake I made.  You should go easy on the salt.

DSC_1961

One other thing, according to the recipe one avocado is a serving.  As much as I love the green stuff I can’t justify eating a whole one in one sitting.  Also, I’d much rather skip the salsa and tortilla and spread this on toast.   Honestly, at that point I probably would eat the whole thing.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

