RSS Feed

Grilled Steak Sandwich

Posted on

With Goat Cheese, Dijon, and Roasted Peppers.

DSC_1881

I know you’re dying to see what’s inside, but first I have to set your mind at ease.  That’s not an actual flag.

DSC_1875

There’s nothing more American than a slab of beef.

DSC_1876

I’m so proud of the grill marks.

DSC_1877

I only took one picture and in the frenzy of slicing the steak I didn’t realize that the lighting was off a little.  For the record, that’s way too much Dijon, which I discovered later.

DSC_1879

Before I go any further, I’ll give you three guesses to figure out whose book this recipe came from

DSC_1880

I knew you wouldn’t figure it out.  It’s Brian Boitano.   Told you it’s all-American.

DSC_1886

btw – Jake said I should remind everybody that the actual holiday is Independence Day and not the 4th of July.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

