RSS Feed

Black Bean & Hominy Succotash

Posted on

With Barbecued Portobello Mushrooms.

DSC_1826

I’m sure you realize that I was attracted to this recipe because of all the colors, and of course because it’s good for you too.  This recipe is from Eating Well magazine.  For years I either subscribed or succumbed at the checkout.  The covers are always a beautiful focus of one ingredient, so I couldn’t resist.  Finally, I realized that although I saved all of the issues I never made anything out of them.  I recently flipped through six years of June issues and there were only a few things that struck me.  This one was Number 1.

DSC_1821

There’s a combo you don’t see every day.

DSC_1822

These guys are a little more popular.

DSC_1830

Top with barbecue sauce and toasted pumpkin seeds.   And find yourself a good side dish.  This may look hearty/filling, but it’s only 251 calories and my stomach is already growling.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

