RSS Feed

Veggie Stuffed Peppers

Posted on

I’ve finally figured out the secret to the perfect stuffed peppers.

DSC_1584

Lucky for you I have a big mouth.  Here it is:  Boil them for four minutes before you stuff them.

DSC_1585

This is a Weight Watchers recipe.    And it’s only 157 calories per serving.  AND a serving is two halves.

DSC_1586

Frozen corn and a can of tomatoes make this a year-round meal, in my opinion.  I had this with a sweet potato on the side, but it’s begging for some black beans.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

  1. When I make stuffed pepers I usually bake them for 10 minutes before I stuff them. I like the flavor more than when I boil them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

