RSS Feed

Chocolate Comfort Cake

Posted on

With Creamy Chocolate Frosting.

DSC_1581

Extra super melt-in-your-mouth creamy is more like it.  I can only assume that is a direct result of using heavy cream.

DSC_1580

Lisa Yockelson has Baking Style for sure.  The cake and the frosting calls for unsweetened chocolate.   I used a bar of SCHARFFEN BERGER.  I’ve used this brand many times before, but this is the first time I noticed the goat.

DSC_1564

At least I think it’s a goat.  My first instinct is that the goat was happy and dancing.

DSC_1565

Which made me think of my little naked dancing Indian tattoo.   No, it’s not the devil or King Neptune.

DSC_1578

Back to the cake.  This recipe makes a 13×9 cake which is supposed to be 20 servings; so of course I cut it into 16.  I’ve actually been cutting those pieces in half and having a little taste every day with my coffee.  LY says to keep this in the fridge, but I highly recommend bringing it to room temperature.

One last thing:  I decorated my mixer.

DSC_1566

It makes me smile, so I recommend you do it too.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

