RSS Feed

Haricots Verts Salad

Posted on

With Peaches and Almonds.

DSC_1493

Well, actually, it’s apricots and green beans, but you get the idea.

DSC_1498

I’ve decided to mix things up a little bit and get my French recipes from Mireille Guiliano and The French Women Don’t Get Fat Cookbook.  I’m really going to miss Elizabeth Bard and all of you readers that searched for Pasta a la Gwendal.  I hope my reasoning is clear in the title of MG’s book, though.

DSC_1492

Basically, boil  your beans until crisp-tender.

DSC_1495

Then I tossed them with apricots and almonds, salt and pepper, oil and lemon juice, and a little bit of mint.  Voila.

One problem:  according to my rough calculation, this might be about 250 calories, 300 tops.  To me, this does not a meal make.  You know what I’m saying?  Either throw a piece of chicken on there or stay tuned until tomorrow and I’ll tell you what I followed up with for my dinner.  Trust me, you don’t want to miss it.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

