RSS Feed

Pineapple Teriyaki Salmon

Posted on

I may have taken some liberties with this recipe.

DSC_1466

But I think it turned out okay.

DSC_1461

The sauce called for 6 ounces of pineapple juice, but I had some tidbits in the fridge that were leftover from something else and I just couldn’t bring myself to waste them and/or put an unwanted bottle of juice on the shelf.   I realized in retrospect that I probably could have given them a spin in the food processor and achieved a less chunky result, but what the hey; right?

DSC_1462

I was a little concerned about the cook time:  3 minutes in the pan and another 4 in the 400 degree oven.

DSC_1467

As usual, all’s well that ends well.

I should mention that this is a Cooking Light recipe.  I actually pulled it out of the May 2006 issue and somehow have kept it floating around all this freaking time.  Obviously the stars were aligned and the time for salmon is now.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

2 responses »

  1. Yum, what an inspired idea. You just can’t not love Cooking Light.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

