RSS Feed

Orange and Chocolate Zeppole

Posted on

Does this look like a science experiment gone bad?

DSC_1386

I’ve said before that presentation is half the battle.  I don’t think that applies in this case, though.  These are basically little doughnuts; they just aren’t round.  I can live with it.

This recipe is from Giada’s Kitchen.  I thought I would mix things up and skip Everyday Italian for today.  GDL recommends mixing the dough for about four minutes until it forms a ball.  I’m quite sure that’s where I went wrong, you know, lacking upper body strength to whisk for four minutes straight and all.

DSC_1384

They were still fryable, which is not a word.  I’m here to tell you that just because you add a suffix to an existing word that does not make it an actual word and a mean court reporter might sic you.

DSC_1382

Alas, I digress.  They look good on the inside, don’t they.  Let’s just say there weren’t any leftovers.

DSC_1377

Dress them up in some Orange Sugar and dip them in Chocolate Sauce.  The sugar is actually the best part.  Especially since there is a lot left and it will go in my coffee for the rest of the week.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

2 responses »

  1. looks like an experiment gone well to me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

