RSS Feed

Crazy-Good Carrot-Cake Pancakes

Posted on

I guess you could say that I have a thing for carrot cake.

DSC_1256

Especially when it involves a cream cheese glaze.

DSC_1258

Sorry about the lumps.

DSC_1259

I like to think that you can tell that this is a Hungry Girl recipe just from the title.

DSC_1255

Another telltale sign is all the ingredients and the resulting mess.  In HG’s defense, I did have to make my own pumpkin pie spice, so that explains at least one extra spoon, or maybe two.

DSC_1252

In my opinion, still totally worth it just for these colors alone.

DSC_1253

It does only make one serving, though.  Jake didn’t even mind that I wouldn’t share.  He thinks he’s cool when he has steak and eggs for breakfast.

DSC_1261

There’s a lot going on in there, but it’s totally worth it, and under 300 calories.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

  1. I’m one guy who doesn’t mind eating lumpy pancakes, and these carrot cake pancakes sound good. Must try this soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

