RSS Feed

Grandma Elsie’s Mandel Bread

Posted on

My Gramma’s name is Imelda and she surely never made biscotti, or anything like it.

DSC_1153

The credit for this goes to Elizabeth Bard’s grandmother.

DSC_1152

All and all this was a fairly simple recipe.

DSC_1134

How can this be bad?

DSC_1139

It didn’t start out so pretty, though.

DSC_1143

And it didn’t get much better.

DSC_1144

But once it was sliced and ready for the second bake it started looking like it was supposed to.

DSC_1150

For the record, Lunch in Paris has become my go-to for biscotti.  I’m not one for improvising, but suddenly I want to make many versions of this.  Everything from the white chocolate enrobed rosemary beads I brought back from Paris to the carrot cake M&Ms I got from Wal-Mart.  Now that’s versatility.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

4 responses »

  1. I have never had any luck with biscotti but this tutorial seems simple I am going to give it another go 🙂

    Reply
  2. Oh my, this looks brilliant! =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

