RSS Feed

Magical Maui Oatmeal Parfait

Posted on

Here’s a great way to get about a quarter of your fiber for the day:

DSC_1102

Isn’t fiber everyone’s favorite topic?  In case you didn’t know, I’m pretty sure the RDA is 25 grams and this baby comes in at a lovely 6.  I’m not so good at math, so I hope that a quarter is right.

There’s a lot going on in that little stemless wine glass.  Perhaps you didn’t figure it out from the title; this a Hungry Girl recipe from Hungry Girl to the Max.

There’s just a couple of things I wanted to point out.   First:  The oatmeal is made with pineapple and almond milk!  That’s a good thing in my opinion.  Also, it’s cold.  That’s not so good.  Hey, you gotta try everything once.

The other layer is yogurt and then there’s some coconut and almonds in there.

DSC_1104

How can you beat a breakfast with whipped cream on it?

I actually put my own little twist on it too.  I came across Banilla yogurt.   I couldn’t resist.  I have some strawberries waiting on it right now.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

