RSS Feed

Sweet Potato-Macaroni Souffle

Posted on

I’m not sure how you can call this a souffle, but it’s totally amazing so I will let it slide.  This is pretty much one of those recipes where what you see is what you get.

DSC_1054

Start with a layer of mashed sweet potatoes.

DSC_1027

Then a layer of macaroni and cheese.  I’m sure you have both of these just lying around.

DSC_1028

And just in case you don’t think there’s enough cheese in there you can add some more.

DSC_1029

I made a little sample so that Jake could taste test, but of course I had to have a bite first.  It was hard to stop at just one.

DSC_1030

Here’s the best part:  it makes two 8-inch cheesecakes.  Well, it’s not really a cheesecake, but you do use springform pans and it does look like a dessert.

DSC_1043

It truly is a thing of beauty.

DSC_1041

I just couldn’t stop taking pictures of it.

DSC_1051

Clearly I’m in love with this dish.

DSC_1049

Doesn’t it look great with my beautiful flowers?

DSC_1056

My wonderful friend Marnie gave them to me.

DSC_1057

She made the perfect choice.

DSC_1064

They perfectly matched my new patio furniture and my new drink cart and this mac and cheese.   We were supposed to have a little soiree in our newly renovated backyard, but the 30-degree weather and snow flurries chased us inside.

DSC_1067

I forgot to mention that this recipe is from Atlanta magazine.  I like to file that away in the I’m embracing my Southern Belleness category.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

