RSS Feed

Fettucine Alfredo

Posted on

This is Burt Bard’s Fettucine Alfredo, to be exact.  I suspect that’s Elizabeth Bard’s father, but it’s been so long since I actually read Lunch in Paris, truthfully, I can’t remember.

I know, I know, I’ve been AWOL for a while now.  I spent a week in Disney.  That seems so long ago it’s actually a little blurry now.  I do remember trying one of those famous Dole Whips in the Magic Kingdom and having a filet at the California Grill and a lot of french fries in between.   In the week or so since I’ve been back I’ve been counting the calories for sure.

Needless to say, I made this pasta before I left, so it’s really blurry. However, I do remember thinking that it’s the first time I’ve ever made alfredo and I remember feeling like I had just made butter soup.

DSC_0921

I tried to make it a little more healthy by adding the broccoli, but let’s face it, there is no redeeming the heavy cream, cheese, butter, and egg yolks.  Which is, of course, is what made it a phenomenal dish!  One to be savored, for sure.  You won’t see this on my menu anytime soon.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

