RSS Feed

Old-Fashioned White Bread

Posted on

Well, a miracle has finally happened.

DSC_0879

I was able to get bread dough to rise.

DSC_0877

Isn’t it a thing of beauty?  I used a Williams-Sonoma recipe from the book simply entitled Bread.  I wish I could say I owe my fortune to this book.  However, I read a nifty little tip somewhere and I’m sorry I can’t remember where in order to give them credit because it’s the best tip ever.

DSC_0878

Just put the dough inside the oven to rise and the pilot light will do all of the heavy lifting.

Let me tell you how great this bread is.  All you need to do is add jelly, or honey, or bacon with lettuce and tomato, or maybe a burger patty.  Basically, anything your little heart desires.  And it’s even better if you toast it.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

