RSS Feed

Overnight Caramel French Toast

Posted on

I feel as though I should be screaming from the rafters that this is a Cooking Light recipe .  And then I should follow that with an apology for the fact that I only have one crappy picture.

DSC_0863

Then I guess I should explain the bread.  The recipe suggested Pepperidge Farm French bread, which of course was not available at my Publix.  Well, when I saw the Pepperidge Farm suggestion the French bread just got knocked out of my head.  I wound up with sourdough.  It was still delish and very caramelly on the bottom.  It didn’t even need syrup.

Here is the recipe, which I found in Cooking Light Annual Recipes 2006.

We actually had this on Christmas Eve for dinner.  Somewhere along the lines my family started having breakfast for dinner for the holiday.  It usually starts with biscuits and gravy and ends with a trifle.  I already can’t wait for next year.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

