RSS Feed

Cranberry-Glazed Ribs

Posted on

I finally used up the last of my Thanksgiving leftovers!  I’m sure the title gives that away.

DSC_0824

I haven’t made ribs very often, mostly because I perceive it as time-consuming and difficult to achieve perfection.  This recipe from Rachael Ray’s magazine is actually an easy one.   Just bake them in the oven, then glaze and broil.  When you pull them out of the 400 degree oven to glaze them be sure you don’t spill the drippings all over the oven floor.  I had to let the oven cool and clean it out and then broil.  If not, I would have surely set off the fire alarm!

DSC_0825

Do they look a little naked to you?

DSC_0827

Don’t worry.  I dipped every bite into the extra sauce.

DSC_0826

Surprisingly, there’s a little bit of sauce left.  It will pair nicely with my turkey burger tomorrow.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

