RSS Feed

Smoked Paprika Potato Chips

Posted on

And Triple Onion Dip

I love the idea of making my own chips.  The reality is that they look better than they taste.  I have a mandolin, so the slicing is easy enough, once you get the right setting.  I just have a hard time getting the right level of crispness, even though the coloring is great.  I didn’t take pictures of the black ones.

This is an Ellie Krieger Comfort Food Fix.  I’m sorry to say that nothing beats Lipton onion soup mix.  A for effort, though.

EK’s recipe calls for some real mayo, but the rest is Greek yogurt.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

