RSS Feed

Quiche Lorraine with Spinach

Posted on

Today I’m wondering if I’ll ever learn my lesson about reading the recipe before I start.

I pretty much lounged around all day yesterday and was so proud of myself when I started to make dinner at 6:00.  Unfortunately it was at that point when I realized that the dough for the crust, of course, had to chill at least an hour.

All’s well that ends well.  Quiche for breakfast is probably more appropriate than dinner anyway.

Love this crust.   What a difference a little cream cheese makes.  Speaking of the crust, greatest invention ever:  metal rim to cover the edges instead of using foil.

This is the classic combo of ham and cheese with a splash of spinach and onion.  I was surprised that the cheese was actually the standout flavor.  And since this is from Ellie Krieger and Comfort Food Fix it’s only 310 calories and six servings in  a 9-inch pie plate.  I highly recommend a deep dish.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

