RSS Feed

Chardonnay Glazed Carrots

Posted on

I already have a go-to carrot recipe, but how was I supposed to resist an excuse to open up some Chardonnay?

Honestly, these aren’t the best carrots I’ve ever had.  I just couldn’t resist a chance to post about my new measuring cups.

I may be a Disney fan, but I just don’t love Mickey.  I think you can barely see a Mickey image on one of these cups, which I could live without.  It’s just too darn cute that they say things like cup of character and cup of magic.   And every household needs a cup of love.

I really have to start reading the fine print.  Apparently this recipe requires Chardonnay verjus, which is from unripe grapes.  Oops.  I used a good wine and it suggested Kendall-Jackson.  Oh, well.

I still prefer the recipe from my Aunt Penny.  She said that whenever anyone asks for the recipe she feels guilty because it is so easy.  I’ve tried a lot carrots and I have yet to find one that surpasses these gems.

1 bag of baby carrots

butter

light brown sugar

nutmeg

Of course there aren’t any measurements.  Cook the carrots in a little water until tender.  Place them in a casserole dish and dab butter on top, crumble with brown sugar and sprinkle with nutmeg.  Cover the dish with foil and bake for about 20 minutes at 350.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

