RSS Feed

Tandoori Drumsticks

Posted on

I’ve come to the conclusion that chicken is not very photogenic.

Especially when it’s naked.

This was marinated in yogurt and a bunch of spices and then roasted.

Here’s the thing:  I’ve been a lot of places, but I’ve never been to New York.  However, I somehow wound up with a book by Stephen Bruce:  Serendipity Parties.  Apparently it’s a popular party place in NY for the last 50 years.  Honestly, if this is what they’re serving then you can count me out.  I’ve never heard of them, but I’m a sucker for a party book with menus.  The theme of this particular menu was Moveable Feast, which I guess means that there are recipes from several regions.  I am not sold.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

  1. That is all right. I have stuff that the pictures turn out terrible.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

