RSS Feed

Plum and Pecan Pancakes

Posted on

Again, I have succumbed to the pluot.

Otherwise, these are just your ordinary buttermilk pancakes from Rachael Ray’s magazine.

They were very fluffy.  Try them for yourself.  Here’s the recipe.

I’ve been on the hunt for plums because I wanted to make Greengage Plum Ice Cream from Clementine Paddleford’s The Great American Cookbook.  Here’s the thing:  I didn’t find any.  I hate to substitute, but the recipe did say you could use other plums.  So I went a little crazy and used pluots instead.  What can I say?  I’m living on the edge.

This was a basic ice cream recipe from the Virginia section of her book.  Just add plums, or pluots if you feel so inclined.

Licking the screen is not really a good idea.

Eat well and savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

  1. I will have to try plums in my pan cakes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

