RSS Feed

Sweet Potato Salad

Posted on

Another salad from my weekend adventures at the lake.

I know you’re jealous that I have an awesome friend who lives at the lake.   Next time I’ll take some pictures for you.

This salad didn’t really wow me.  In theory, it’s great.  I seldom see sweet potato salad and this one had pineapple and pecans.  How could I resist?  Especially since the article was entitled Oprah’s Easy Summertime Eats.  That’s right.  The big O.  I have to admit, though, I’m not an Oprah follower.  In fact, although this recipe is apparently from The Oprah Magazine Cookbook, I pulled it out of Quick and Simple magazine circa July 2008.  I swear my aunt must have given it to me.

Eat Well and Savor

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

  1. Reblogged this on Skewed Right and commented:
    This looks delicious! I might have to try this one day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

