RSS Feed

Peaches Stuffed with Amaretti Cookies

Posted on

I feel more Italian just because I typed amaretti.

Today someone asked me my ethnicity and I said American.  I knew what she meant.  She is some sort of Hispanic.  I say it that way because we were interrupted and I didn’t get to find out if she was Cuban or whatever.  Over the years I’ve been mistaken for Greek, Italian, Puerto Rican, Spanish, and probably Cuban, even though I can’t remember a specific instance.  When I lived in Florida one of my many nicknames was Juanita.  But you have to say it like Wa-NEEEE-Ta.  Ah, those were the days.  Anyway, the answer is my grandparents parents came from France and Canada.  When I was in France last year everywhere I went I saw myself as a child.  Curly dark-haired little girls with brown eyes.  I know.  All of this rambling just because I put an amaretti cookie into a peach a la Giada and Everyday Italian.

A little butter, sugar, and ground up cookie inside your peach + bake it and top it with whipped cream = a simple dessert.

At first I thought it was odd that GDL didn’t say to put sugar in the whipped cream.  But once you take a bite with some of the topping you really don’t need it at all.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

3 responses »

  1. That looks really delicious!

    Reply
  2. That is almost sinful without all the calories. Yum. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

