RSS Feed

Classic Apple Pie

Posted on

I hope I don’t come off as unpatriotic, but I just don’t love apple pie.

Maybe I’m missing something in my DNA.

Do not be deceived, I ate it.  The crust was perfect, but still too much crust for me.

It’s just that given any other choice in pie, I would probably pick something else.  This recipe came from Baked New Frontiers in Baking by Matt Lewis and Renato Polafito.  I’m not blaming them at all.  I totally own my apple pie issues and the fact that I made a pie that I don’t love and then ate it.  Frankly, I think I might need therapy just for typing that sentence.

By the way, the authors recommended using a little leaf cookie cutter to make adornments for the crust.  I only had a heart cutter on hand, but I think it works.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

