RSS Feed

Loaded Miracle Mashies

Posted on

I bet you can guess what’s hiding in there.

That’s right, good old cauliflower mixed in with some lovely red-skinned potatoes.  I bet if you think about it you would even guess that this is a Hungry Girl recipe from 300 Under 300.  It’s an easy and filling side dish that you can make in the microwave.  Of course I had to go the extra mile and use prosciutto instead of bacon.  Don’t judge me; I had some in the fridge and it was easier than fying bacon.

In case you’re wondering, that’s a slice of good old-fashioned fat-free American cheese.  And just for the record, it goes great alongside an ear of corn and those Morningstar riblets.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

  1. Thanks for the recipe. I have booked marked it. My grandson will love this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

