RSS Feed

Stuffed Tomatoes

Posted on

I wish I could say that these came out of my garden.  Unfortunately, I only had one tomato from my one plant and I ate in on white bread with mayo.

Another very simple side dish from Giada and Everyday Italian.  Just some basil and parsley with garlic and Parmesan.  I thought it was also interesting that GDL said to mix some of the tomato pulp into the rice mixture too.  It’s the little things that make the difference.

GDL also said to put the tops back on them and bake them at 350 for 20 minutes.  I thought it could have stayed in a little longer.

Of course she also said it would make four and I had enough filling for six.  I guess there are worse problems.

 

I sincerely hope that everyone is enjoying the Olympics as much as I am.   I don’t know if it’s old age, but I don’t remember a time when I’ve watched them as much.  I have to go to Philly this week and I’m very distressed at the thought of missing some of the coverage.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

