RSS Feed

Colorful Veggies Chicken

Posted on

This recipe comes to us tonight in the interest of randomness.  I know I must sound like I belong on an episode of Hoarders when I say that I have a MixingBowl.com magazine lying around from 2010.

This comes from the section of the magazine entitled Easy & Yummy.  Too true, my friend, too true.  Literally just brown the chicken in a  little canola, then add the veggies and soy sauce, and simmer away for about 40 minutes.  So easy.  In fact, I’m going to include the recipe.  Of course that has nothing to do with the fact that I’m under the impression that mixingbowl.com is no longer in existence.  On top of that, it’s almost impossible to search for a specific chicken recipe.  The magazine says this comes from a member by the name of Michalica.  That’s a lovely name, but I can’t give her any more credit than that.   No last name mentioned.  For all I know it could be an alias.

1 1/2 pounds of chicken thighs and drumsticks (Michalica said breasts too, but come on, one breast these days is about a pound)

3 tablespoons of canola oil

2 cups of chopped carrots

3 sliced red sweet peppers

3 3/4 cups of chopped zucchini

1/2 cup of soy sauce

Season with black pepper, and probably some salt if you use the low-sodium soy sauce.   I know.  It defeats the purpose.

Serve over rice, if you so desire.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

