RSS Feed

Intensement Chocolat

Posted on

Intensely Chocolate.

I know.  I’m almost speechless.    Wanna see inside?

If you’ve got about eight hours to spare, I highly recommend giving this a shot.

Start off with a  big chocolate macaron.  This is actually before I put it in the oven.  Frankly, it was before I put it on the cookie sheet.  I don’t suggest that technique.

Next is a layer of ganache.  Followed by a layer of chocolate mousse and then top with the sponge cake.

The next layer is my least favorite, but I suppose it serves a purpose.  Brush the cake with a chocolate syrup, and then you can add some more mousse.  After a couple of hours in the fridge and 30 minutes in the freezer you can top it off with the glaze, but first you have to get it out of the pan.

As if you haven’t used enough spatulas and washed the beaters half a dozen times, now you can grate up some chocolate to put around the base.  Not that I’m complaining.

I also went through a fair amount of pastry bags.  I’m happy to report that I finally figured out how to fill one without making a huge mess.  In fact, it’s so simple, I’m a little ashamed that I haven’t figured it out before now.  Just rest the bag in  a glass.  Voila.  And isn’t my French appropriate since this masterpiece recipe came from none other than Laduree Sucre.

Let me warn you:  You will need a big glass of milk.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

