RSS Feed

S’mores

Posted on

Graham Cracker Whoopie + Chocolate Ganache + Classic Marshmallow.

Last year for my one-year anniversary at the best court reporting firm in Atlanta I made classic whoopie pies and started a trend.  This year, again in celebration of me, I took these to the office.  This is the time of year for s’mores.

The recipe from Sarah Billingsley and Amy Treadwell in Whoopie Pies called for graham flour.  My first thought was that it was made from graham crackers.  I can chuckle to myself about that now.  Turns out that the graham cracker and the flour are both named after Reverend Sylvester Graham, an early advocate for dietary reform.  Who says this blog doesn’t educate?

In other news:  We went to Bistro VG for dinner last night.  That place is beautiful.  I really want to just live in the bar area.  I had a martini and a couple of glasses of wine.  Of course I started with the beet salad and ordered the salmon.  By the time the meal came I couldn’t remember what the menu said came with the salmon. I ate it, but I wasn’t sure what it was.  Turns out it was fava beans.  I swear the menu didn’t mention anything about a cheesy-lemony ravioli-type thing either, but there it was and I ate it.    If you’re around, you should go.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

