RSS Feed

Pork Tenderloin with Plum Ketchup

Posted on

Well, I figured it would be  just a matter of time before I got around to making my own ketchup.  I just never suspected that it would be derived from plums.

Really, those aren’t beets. 

Process these with onion, garlic, and ginger. 

Add brown sugar, cider vinegar, and cinnamon.

Simmer 30 minutes until thickened.  Use one cup to marinate the pork and the other to put inside a cute little jar.

Fortunately I had en empty jar left after the apple jelly failure.  No, I’m not bitter.

I pulled this out of Family Circle at some point.  It’s not a magazine that I subscribe too, so I’m sure while at the checkout I was tempted by some amazing summer dishes on the cover.  The recipe said to broil this, which I did.  That accounts for the little bit of crust, which Jake loved.  For real, he told me about eight times how great it was.  I’m sure you could throw it on the grill too.  One thing is for sure, I can’t wait to put that ketchup on some sandwiches. 

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

