RSS Feed

Penne with Zucchini and Italian Sausage

Posted on

A simple pasta with robust flavors.  That’s what Sharon O’Connor says at least.  I don’t know that I would use the word robust.  But it was pretty creamy with all that cheese in there.

Five cloves of garlic.

And four diced zucchini.

More important is the cup of parmesan.  I guess technically I should say that the wine is important too, since this did come from the Wine Tasting Collection of Music Cooks.

It was the perfect night for dinner on the deck and the extra wine came in handy.

I used the parsley from my own scrawny little plant.

I guess scrawny is the theme for my little balcony garden.

Some day this little guy is going to make a beautiful sandwich.

btw – Jake loved this, even with the zucchini.  Of course the main topic of conversation at dinner was about what other vegetable could be substituted.  Turns out the recipe recommends spinach or chard.  He didn’t really go for either of those.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

