RSS Feed

Potato and Green Bean Salad

Posted on

With Pastis Vinaigrette.  Only it’s really Pernod.   Don’t judge me.  I had some on hand.

This is just your basic salad, with a French twist.   I love the addition of the black olives.  Elizabeth Bard in Lunch in Paris actually suggest nicoise olives, but, again, I had these on hand.

If you don’t have Pastis EB says you can use anisette, which the guy at the wine store assured me is the category that Pernod falls into.  It’s basically a licorice-like liqueur.  Say that three times fast.

Since I obviously don’t have much to say about this salad, I feel the need to mention my lunch:  Toasted goat cheese/fig/honey sandwich.  That’s right, gotta use those leftover figs from the last EB recipe.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

Leave a Reply

