RSS Feed

Grilled Peaches with Marscopone Cheese

Posted on

This may look beautiful, but it wasn’t that great.

The topping is simply marscopone and vanilla, and since I ran out of vanilla I used vanilla bean paste, so you can actually see it.

So you just grill the peaches and toss them in brandy, douse in white wine, and there you go.  Of course I didn’t grill them long enough, but that was okay.

The most interesting thing about this is that Giada, in Everyday Italian, says to serve this in a coupe dish.  I had no idea what that was, but apparently I have one.   I looked it up in my Food Lover’s Companion and it’s a a footed wide bowl for desserts. 

Now, the white wine that  I used was  Cakebread Cellars Sauvignon Blanc.   I looked on winedin.com to see what the best pairing would be.  The point of all this?  The recipe uses 3/4 cup and I pretty much am finishing off the rest of the bottle all by myself, so please go away and leave me alone. 

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

Leave a Reply

