RSS Feed

Very Very Veggie Stew

Posted on

Here’s another recipe where you don’t really need to know how to cook.  You just have to use a knife to cut up all of these beautiful veggies.

After that you can mix together some vegetable broth, tomato paste, and a few spices.  Make sure you include 1/3 teaspoon of cinnamon.  I know.  Seriously?  1/3 teaspoon?  I actually have a 2/3 teaspoon that I’ve never used, but a 1/3.  Anyway, pour it all over.

Give it a stir, and turn on the crock pot.

Then you have to wait four hours.

And it’s like culinary magic.  I know I sound like a genius right now, but really I owe it all to Hungry Girl.  This is from 300 under 300.  I think so far I’ve made about 12 out of 300 and I can’t wait to keep going.

I almost left out the best part:  it’s only 100 calories per one cup serving!

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

2 responses »

  1. What’s that called? I like it, except for the ‘wait 4 hours’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

